top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Dance Mistress

Teaching dance on the film Bolden

Updated: Jul 21, 2019

Years ago, I taught a group of dancers to Waltz and dance the One step, for the gazebo park scene, in this film. I taught them the steps and then the choreographer, Bubba Carr, placed them in the scene. I spent three long days in a corset and full costume out in the sun. It was so hot and exhausting. I'm so happy to finally see this film hit the theaters! Here is a picture of me on set demonstrating the Waltz with dancer Tiffany Maughan Pettengill. Thank you Bill Marinella for giving me this opportunity. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80D1UrXqUsE&fbclid=IwAR2kC-4-VAbo46bkUZ0qzvguqpQ7ngNSTRjVyEqRNKWifqurK1Pg5cOyN7E







11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

It's Madison time!

Last Saturday was Madison Time at the Northeast GA History Center! I presented the popular 1960s dance and taught the Alleycat dance. The Madison was created in the late 1950s but became wildly popul

bottom of page